It’s gonna take a lot to drag me away from you…

If you’re in my close circle of friends, you know that the reason I have unintentionally abandoned my once all-important blog: RJ Talks About Things is because I have been devoting all of my free time to my new love: RJ Photographs Things, which I will now shamelessly promote for myself: http://www.facebook.com/pages/RJ-Photographs-Things/108681712495771?ref=ts

Any way, that is just a little insight as to why RJ Talks has been on hiatus, but the main reason for this post is music related.  Recently, I was introduced by some new friends to an epic song from Toto’s 1982 album: Toto IV called “Africa.”  I can’t tell you what it is about this song, but I’m hooked.  I’ve provided a link for anyone who may not have heard the song or anyone who has heard it and just wants a mere 4 minute, 33 second insight into one of music’s sickest decades.

As always, I am RJ and I am going to shamelessly re-promote my cousin’s blog:

http://makeupmajesty.blogspot.com/

Enjoy, makeup lovers.

4 Comments

Filed under Just a thought, Just because, Just for fun, music, Uncategorized

4 responses to “It’s gonna take a lot to drag me away from you…

  1. Aww thank you for the “shameless” blog promotion! you have been doing such a great job with your photography, everyone needs to check it out!!

    xoxo

  2. you know.. the more I listen to this song the more it grows on me.

Leave a Reply

