I Vow…

Explain to me please, why we try so hard to please those who pay us no mind and then neglect those who care?  Is it because we know that the people who already care will always care?  Because that may not always be the case if we continuously neglect them.  A friend recently told me that the reason I try so hard to get through to people that want nothing to do with me is because I feel that people can change.  And I guess she’s right.  I am naive enough to believe this.  Whether or not it’s true is another story.  I have given far too much time and put far too much effort into something that will never work out.  No.  No one asked me to do this, so maybe I, myself am to blame for the time and energy I’ve wasted.  But so what?

You know what’s funny?  Just allow me to bring you back to the first statement I made. “Explain to me please, why we try so hard to please those who pay us no mind and then neglect those who care? Is it because we know that the people who already care will always care? Because that may not always be the case if we continuously neglect them.” I’m being neglected here.  And I do care.  I hope you come to realize that it’s true, if you neglect someone or something long enough they will stop caring, and you as a priority will become just part of their past.  This is my vow to stop caring about people who could not care less about me.  This is my vow to stop wasting my time.

I’m RJ and I’m going to go see if I can revive my poor withered plant that I neglected to water…

11 Comments

Filed under Just a thought, Just because

11 responses to “I Vow…

  1. just4info

    In a materialistic world it is good to be pragmatic to face some hard reality. I may not able to answer your query because everyone’s perception about life is different. However, just for a submission; I would like to say that human by nature is greedy and selfish and it is very instinctual. And it’s not that worse when comes for the survival of the fittest – the Darwinian concept – but there is a civilization and deep-rooted culture which should follow.

    You must have read about Gandhi, the great Indian freedom fighter who due to is weapon of “Non-Violence” brought freedom for India from Brtishers. My whole point to tell all these things that we may not be Gandhi, Christ or a priest who devote their life for humanity but we should contribute for the mankind in one way or other by helping people. Don’t expect too much from others but do your part, the rest will follow you for sure….

    What’s the big deal in helping someone who helps you… And you are not wasting your time, you are investing something for a lifetime and this has some good return for sure, if not this way but that…if not from him/her but from someone else !!!

  2. nice to meet you…..:)visit my blog and leave comment

  3. I honestly feel like a lot of time peopel get caught up in life. But that is OKAY. we just need to take a step back, breathe, and blog about it.

Leave a Reply

